A letter to God


A letter to God

 

Dear Most Loving

Here I am

Wandering in the
wilderness

Cold… soaking… frightened…
lonely… lost

Dribbling pain and
sorrow

 

Arriving

Knocking at your
door

Humbly kneeling down

My hands upraised

My face wet with
tears

 

Requesting of your
generosity

Appealing of your
kindness

Pleading of your
mercy

 

Shroud me with your bliss

Wrap me up with your
pleasure

Shower me with your
blessings

 

Make no desire in my
heart

Greater than being
with you

 

No aspiration dearer

Than the bounty of
your love

 

Make me a mouthpiece
of Your truth

A fingerprint of Your
creativity

An ambassador of Your
reality

 

Make me a pathway of
your certainty

 A sign of your authenticity

A whisper of your
inspiration

 

Make me a fountain
of kindness

A lantern of
guidance

A waterfall of
honesty

A cascade of delight

 

 Make me a footstep

Leading to Your
splendour

 

 

Make me a pail

Pouring love out

Watching all content

 

Make me a lamp

Glowing with
tenderness and warmth

Until none is lost
in darkness or despair

 

Make me a cloud

Full of goodness

Raining joy

Planting affection

Flowering passion

Blooming compassion

Fruiting closeness

Picking intimacy

Feeding ecstasy and
reunion

 

Watching all
fulfilled

Living whole… and satisfied

 

Dear Most Loving

It’s only through
knowing you

Can distressed hearts

Find tranquillity
and peace

 

The wise have said:
if you love a thing so much, it will reveal its secrets to you

 

Dear Most Loving

Here I am

An empty vessel

Fill me… use me

My will is nothing

But Yours

 

Dear Most Loving

I am walking towards
you

 

Your promise is true

 

Come running towards
me

 Hold me… embrace me

Am all Yours

17-04-2006


 © Copyright 2006 Nahida Izzat -PoetryforPalestine – All Rights Reserved

.

One Response

  1. My god any powerful made has that you accept my prayers, that to see a day my people Palestinian brother restoring their earth(ground) stolen by the Zionism heartlessly, give them the peace and the serenity, returns them the smile stolen by this state of fachiste, my god made that a day these people to éssuyer them tears who has so much to pour, made has that these people know the freedom, the independence, the joy of living, knows the respect as being people who is entitled has the life as everything populates them with the world, my god my god made that Palestine will find its honor, its peace, his(her) independent state, made that jérusalem or its capital éternèl, god my god only you who can restore and re-reconcile these people oppressed and deprived of these rights fundamental, my god or with them does not let them suffer so much that they are him(it), only you my god any powerful for whom we shall make appèl has every time when we feel powerless that god and big allahou akbar

    Like

Leave a Reply

James Perloff

formerly refugebooks.com

zaidpub

A Muslim's View

billziegler1947

ziegler.bill@gmail.com

| truthaholics

Exposing Truth Behind Media Spin

No Time to Think

The words, poems, stories and thoughts of award winning writer and journalist, Nic Outterside

Plato's Guns

M i d e a s t Newsstand

Palestine Momentum

Writers For Palestine

Poetry for Palestine

Palestine, Poetry, Truth-Seeking,

WikiPeeks Blog

Truth is just around the corner

مدونة عزت غيث

قوانين، مذكرات، مقالات المحامي عزت غيث مكتب المحامي عزت نصر غيث : عمان - جبل الحسين - دوار فراس - عمارة قدورة تلفون 0797900678 - 0788850180

themharaintifada

Just another WordPress.com site

Strings of Soulfulness

The strings of my life’s soulfulness in the beauty of eternity.

مدوّنة مريم

“Each generation must discover its mission, fulfill it or betray it, in relative opacity.”

YA BAKİ ENTEL BAKİ

"İlahi Ente Maksudi ve Rızake Matlubi"

The question of Palestine

Palestine is still the question

gabrielarad06

This WordPress.com site is an experiment

لماذا غزة؟ Why Gaza?

An American searching for answers in the Middle East

Fig Trees and Vineyards

A blog by Richard Edmondson

Rehmat's World

"There is no compulsion in religion," - Holy Qur'an

hussienclimateleaders

The Climate Crises

PALESTINE FROM MY EYES

A fighter for freedom and justice from Palestine, Gaza.

American Everyman

"The Future is not inherited, it is Achieved" JFK

Uprootedpalestinians's Blog

Palestinians are at the heart of the conflict in the M.E Palestinians uprooted by force of arms.. Yet faced immense difficulties have survived, kept alive their history and culture, passed keys of family homes in occupied Palestine from one generation to the next.

The Ugly Truth

Intelligent 'anti-Semitism' for thinking Gentiles

My Palestine

The Scribbling of an ordinary Palestinian from occupied Palestine

Eye On Palestine

By the Palestinian Photographer Ahmad Mesleh

The Passionate Attachment

America's entanglement with Israel

Occupied Palestine | فلسطين

Blogging 4 Human Rights & Liberation of Palestine! فلسطين

Mystery Worshiper's Blog

You'll like the book "Everyday Saints" by Archimandrite Tikhon (Shevkunov)

The Slog.

The antidote to ideologies

Aletho News

ΑΛΗΘΩΣ

John's Consciousness

Exploring our "Inner Evolution"

Old World Charm Vintage

A friend who is far away is sometimes much nearer than one who is at hand. Is not the mountain far more awe-inspiring and more clearly visible to one passing through the valley than to those who inhabit the mountain? - Kahlil Gibran

Sami, The Bedouin.

Writing from and for Palestine

Maidhc Ó Cathail

Writing and Analysis

